T Nation

Dungeons and Dragons People

Are people who play dungeons and dragons the dorkiest people on the planet? I just want to make sure I don’t have the wrong impression about these people. My room mate used to invite people over to play and i just couldn’t bring myself to join in on the fun. The new guy at work plays also.

Do I have the wrong idea?

• Adam

I don’t see a lot of them posting on here, so what does that tell you???

Adam? how do you play D&D that it has to be posted in the SAMA forum?

oh you naughty ogre you

I don’t play, although I do have an excellent imagination:)

I wonder if they do D&D role playing in the bedroom? “spread those legs cause here comes your level 5 dungeon master!”

[quote]adamhum wrote:

I wonder if they do D&D role playing in the bedroom? “spread those legs cause here comes your level 5 dungeon master!”[/quote]

see, now I would play that game

not so geeky after all

I’ve been playing roleplaying games for 25 years now. Contrary to widely held opinions, I don’t live in my parent’s basement, I have a good job and I have a girlfriend. But please don’t tell my players that. :wink:

Makkun

PS: Isn’t this the classic ‘get a life’ topic?

[quote]adamhum wrote:

I wonder if they do D&D role playing in the bedroom? “spread those legs cause here comes your level 5 dungeon master!”[/quote]

Dungeon master don’t gain levels.

I think thats just a stereotype. I m sure that somewhere on a World of Warcraft forum, some geek is deriding weightlifters as dense cavemen (err, and women).

And I agree with the above posters - if creative roleplaying gets me laid, hell, I ll pretend I m a dark elf sorceror…

I use to play D&D with my friends back in highschool and a bit in college but it has been years sense I have played. I would love to pick up and start a new campaign but I don’t know anyone local who plays.