T Nation

Drug Tested Strongman Competition

for all the UK readers there is a drug tested strongman competition occuring on the 9th of august in cheshunt.

events include
180kg axle deadlift for max reps in 75sec
350kg tyre max flips in 75secs
log press - raising weight last man standing
farmers walk with 100kg per hand
25 meter carry medley

anyone interested email me at glen@monstermuscle.co.uk

I would find out how indepth they test. Unfortunately most lifters will stop the AAS just long enough to piss clean.

[quote]Cron391 wrote:
I would find out how indepth they test. Unfortunately most lifters will stop the AAS just long enough to piss clean.[/quote]

Either my understanding of half lifes or yours is way off base…

[quote]Cron391 wrote:
I would find out how indepth they test. Unfortunately most lifters will stop the AAS just long enough to piss clean.[/quote]

All sports are like this though man. I am a pro strongman, but am also in the Air Force so I get tested quite a bit. I wouldn’t take anything, but I also don’t care if someone else does. It will never guarantee victory out there, especially in strongman when conditioning and technique are just as important as anything else.

If you look at a lot of the olympic lifters from many of the Eastern European countries you will see that there are a lot of obvious users. If anyone thinks Ilya Illin is drug free they are insane, infact if he is drug free I will eat my hat!

Id be interested… Gives me something to work towards.

I just recently pulled 180kg for 10 clean… probably could get close to 15 if hitch is allowed and i can take a breath…

Could probably do the farmers quite well, No idea about log… and dont really know about tyre…

Any info on medley?

Cheers
Scott

bump…

any one else considering it?

[quote]adamkeep wrote:
Cron391 wrote:
I would find out how indepth they test. Unfortunately most lifters will stop the AAS just long enough to piss clean.