T Nation

Drug-Free Powerlifter Kameron Ross

" There is no secret routine; there is no magical number of reps and sets. What there is, is confidence, belief, hard work on a consistent basis, and a desire to succeed. This is what I mean when I say accept your limits and when the time is right, you will push right through your limits time and time again, mentally and physically "

My name is Kameron Ross and I am a lifetime drug free Powerlifter. I have been training strictly powerlifting since January 2010. My first powerlifting meet was August 2010. That day I was bitten by the iron bug and each day my passion grows for the sport and my motivation is through the roof. I am starting this training log to be surrounded by people who share my passion, can help me improve, and continue to learn as much as possible about training as I can. I appreciate and welcome any advice!

Nice. Welcome. I’ll be following.

[quote]spar4tee wrote:
Nice. Welcome. I’ll be following.[/quote]

Awesome thank you!

SHEIKO MASTER OF SPORT PREP # 2 : WEEK 4 DAY 6

Double Pause Deads (No belt)
315 X 4
375 X 4
440 X 3 X 2
470 X 2 X 4

Incline Bench Press
205 X 6
215 X 6
225 X 6 (PR)
225 X 4

Military press
95 X 5
115 X 5
135 X 5 X 3

Hip Thrusts
225 X 5
275 X 5
315 X 5
365 X 5 X 2

Bottom up Leg press + doubled Light bands
2 plates X 6
4 plates X 6
6 plates X 6
8 plates X 6 X 3

Rope cable high pulls
X 10 X 6 (3 low 3 high)

Felt great today! I was worried I would not be able to pull without a belt because my SI joint has been acting up causing some lower back pain. Luckily it held up and I am confident I am close to 100 % again! I have begun to Roll on a big PVC pipe for 20 minutes and stretch for 10 before I go to bed and its already helping tremendously! It takes a great deal of self-motivation to do it but the pay off is worth it.

How long have you been running Sheiko?

[quote]spar4tee wrote:
How long have you been running Sheiko?[/quote]