T Nation

Drawing With 25G Needle... PIA

Started doing my own injections. Dr has me drawing and injecting with the same 25G needle. It’s been a pain to get the Test C into the the syringe, like I have to insert and draw multiple times to get 1ml.

I inject air into the bottle first but it’s still a pain in the ass. Any tips? Or just draw with an 18G and then inject with a 25G? Thanks!

Don’t draw with an 18ga if you are using multi dose vials. That’s too rough on the membrane. 22 or 23 ga to draw. 23 ga in the glutes and 25 ga everywhere else to pin.

Thanks man! 22G sounds good. As it stands now I’m beating up the membrane with the 25G just trying to get enough in the syringe.

With my current dose, 50mg twice weekly the vial needs to last two weeks.

Warm up the vial in your armpit for 5 mins and the T should flow out

That’s what I’ve been doing for 7 years.

1 Like

I just bought some 22G to draw, we’ll see how it goes. If it’s still a pain I can move to 20G or 18G.

A 22G needle is almost double the internal diameter of a 25G, so it should definitely make life easier.

The only way you could be having to draw multiple times is if air is getting in the syringe somehow. Are they the type that has removable needles? If so, I wonder if air is getting in there.

Otherwise… once you have a vacuum, it is what it is… It should continue to flow into the syringe until you push the plunger in enough to stop it from pulling more. I usually inject a full syringe worth of air in first, whether I’m drawing that much or not… seems to help a little but nothing major. I use 30g and it takes a minute to minute and a half to draw 0.35ml. Fine for me but I guess it annoys some people

I’m probably just impatient and inexperienced.

A larger needle to draw will probably help me with the learning curve. Once I get it down I’ll probably end up drawing and injecting with the 25G.