T Nation

Dr Freaked Out Over Bloodwork

i have been on a body recomp. mission for 5 years. i was obese and pre-diabetic reaching 200lbs at 5’6.

i started a training and nutrition program and eventually turned to the dark side. i have been reading this forum for nearly 5 years gathering data from some of the top contributors who i credit for changing my life for the better, so thank you!

i have been using testo enanthate for about 3 years. 250mg/ml. i pin twice per week, 1/2cc so 1 cc per week. i pin subq

i am not taking any other meds or ancillaries, test only!

i feel fine, i look amazing and am down to a solid 145lbs. i am 49 years old. i have not been tested but i would guess i between 8-10% bodyfat.

so i finally got health coverage and had bloodwork done. my doctor called me yesterday and was freaked out. she said my test levels are WAY TO HIGH along with above average thyroid and cholesterol. she said she wants to me stop for a few weeks then start again with 1/2cc per week (1/4cc x 2) to see if things level out.

my questions are:
Is this normal for us that are pinning behind the scenes?

I thought i was on the low end, i read about guys taking way more than 250mg per week?

Is my doctor just being a doctor for a lack of better terms? legally?

she told me that these levels could lead to blood clotting, stroke, heart attack, ect later down the road.

below are the levels she was concerned about but i have my complete panel available if anyone needs to me copy and paste something i didn’t list.

thank you again for any and all feedback. happy new year!

Thyroid (TSH) 0.36 mcIU/mL
normal range 0.55 - 4.78 mcIU/mL

T4, FREE 1.1 ng/dL
normal range 0.9 - 1.8 ng/dL

TESTOSTERONE, TOTAL 4589 ng/dL
normal range 250 - 1100 ng/dL

ESTRADIOL 52.6 pg/mL

Not on TRT personally, but have been fairly well informed by more than a few threads in this forum.