Dr. Darden, Thoughts on TRT, Mk-677, and HCG?

Hey Dr. Darden. I recently had some blood work done & it showed my testosterone level was at 266 (and I’m 28) and was told I qualify for TRT. My Estrogen levels were low & my Progesteron levels were high. The test also showed my growth hormone levels were also pretty low & was told to take Ibutamoren Mesylate or Mk-677. The clinician also instructed me to inject myself with HCG twice a week towards the end of my cycle. Since it was my first time ever taking all this I jaf a few questions I was hoping you would answer.

How can I maximize my results in the gym while on TRT?

Anything I should look out for?

Whats your opinion about TRT, Mk-677 & HCG?

Please let me know. Thank you.

Sorry, but I’ve had no experience in dealing with hormones you mentioned.

1 Like

Castidavid 222,

I recommend you ask these questions in the T replacement section of this forum.

Considering your age, and recall pictures of you previously in a good shape - I get a bit suspicious whether there is a permanent state of your declared labs, or not? Hormone assays should be taken on several occasions to get a trend over time, in order to make correct judgements. Only my perspective.

Someone was very quick in prescribing various drugs to you, in my humble opinion. There must be more to this than the information you have shared. You simply just don’t have these hormonal issues by themselves.

2 Likes

Better yet, have a personal conversation or appt. with a qualified MD.

I actually compared my T level to blood work I did back in November 2015 and it was the exact same number which was 266 when the standard range for men is around 700. It blows my mind how I’ve been able to build muscle and loose fat.