Double Stimulation Alternative

Ive been doing the double stimulation training method for about 2 months now along with the insulin diet and I’ve been getting good results.I’m not sure if it needs to be interchanged with a lower frequency program but assuming it does could cluster sets and a volume technique work just as well? For example

Monday:
Cluster sets bench press

Tuesday
cluster sets pull up or bent over rows

Wednesday
cluster sets shoulder press
cluster sets back squat

Thursday
Drop sets, rest pause etc for biceps and triceps 2 exercises each

Friday
drop sets, rest pause etc for chest and back 2 exercises each

Saturday
drop sets, rest pause ect for shoulders and legs 2 exercises each

Sunday
active recovery

The idea of cluster sets with compound movements early in the week with high volume training with isolation exercises later in the week seems like it could be effective and still hit everything twice a week. Thoughts?

[quote]Brennantdogg wrote:
Ive been doing the double stimulation training method for about 2 months now along with the insulin diet and I’ve been getting good results.I’m not sure if it needs to be interchanged with a lower frequency program but assuming it does could cluster sets and a volume technique work just as well? For example

Monday:
Cluster sets bench press

Tuesday
cluster sets pull up or bent over rows

Wednesday
cluster sets shoulder press
cluster sets back squat

Thursday
Drop sets, rest pause etc for biceps and triceps 2 exercises each

Friday
drop sets, rest pause etc for chest and back 2 exercises each

Saturday
drop sets, rest pause ect for shoulders and legs 2 exercises each

Sunday
active recovery

The idea of cluster sets with compound movements early in the week with high volume training with isolation exercises later in the week seems like it could be effective and still hit everything twice a week. Thoughts?[/quote]