Dosadno's Training Log - Rippetoe

I am 18 years old, 160 pounds, 6’1". I am not sure about my body fat %, I have to look into which is the most accurate way, and start tracking that also. I don’t know my chest, arms, legs, calves etc. measurements, should I find those out? So this will be the first time I actually make a training log I think it will help out a lot, not only to track progress, but to hear feedback from everyone.

My goals are to get a lot bigger since I am too skinny, I am shooting for 1 pound a week, maybe 4 pounds a month. I will be eating around 4,000 calories of 80% clean foods to minimize fat gains, and maximize muscle gains, so I hope these goals are realistic. I will slowly build up to 4,000 calories a day, if needed, I will add more.

I have had some past workout experience, but I consider myself a beginner, although I do know how to perform most exercises with good form. I wasn’t serious, and would eat very bad. At times I got serious for about 1-2 months, then was lazy 4 months, so there was no real use, but this time I am real serious.

I will be doing Rippetoe’s workout, I read up a lot about it, and it looks pretty promising while I am a beginner, after that, I am still deciding what I would move up to. I love compound exercises so I am excited. I work in construction 9-5 so hopefully it doesn’t take too much from my workouts. This is the basic version of the workout:

Workout A:
3x5 Squat
3x5 Bench
1x5 Deadlifts
2x8 Dips

Workout B:
3x5 Squats
3x5 Standing press
3x5 powercleans
2x8 Chinups

I will edit this post later and add some pictures of upper body, as well as lower body, so I have something to relate to in the future.

Tips/Suggestions are appreciated.

Today was my first workout, it felt pretty good, and I feel there will be a lot of newbie gains at first and the weight I’m pushing will go up a lot hopefully.

This is what I did

Workout A:

3x5 Squat
3x5 Bench
1x5 Deadlifts
2x8 Dips

Squat

3x5x155