T Nation

Don't Look Back

So it is time to get serious. Well, as serious as I can be!! A few of you know me already because I'm a regular over at Get a Life. My name is Cara, I just turned 35 a few weeks ago (tear), and I've been lifting sporadically since 2001. I had a great start with a good trainer who taught me alot. Unfortunately, I'm not good at putting myself first. I have been hiding behind the "My daughter needs me" excuse for awhile now.

Now that she is a teenager, I can concentrate on myself more. I was also drinking two times a week and it was starting to take over my life. I've been on the wagon for six weeks now and feel great. (^:

I'm not going to lie, I'm a total wannabe Powerful Women!! My numbers are stinkier then a dirty hooker on a hot summer day. The two things I am focused on right now is my bench press which is only 85 lbs and squatting which is only the bar or 20 lbs added. I know that sounds messed up cause my squat weight is lower but due to an operation for a bleeding cyst at the beginning of the year I don't want to chance a hernia.

I am trying to get my form down and stop using the mirror. My chain is really weak right now. I will post more details later, I don't believe in long winded posts!!

Glad to see your stinky dirty hooker ass over here :slightly_smiling:

Welcome. If nothing else, you have a way with words that will make you a welcome addition.

Thanks. And many thanks to the magic mod who fixes my run on paragraghs!!

Thank you, I will try my best to not get too out of hand!! I really admire you gals and hope to get something good going this time.

It's about DAMN TIME!! Good to see here, and hope you stay awhile :wink:

Goals-