Don't Diet

I’ve been putting together the basics of Berardi’s “Don’t Diet” Plan at the recommendation of Jason Norcross. Thanks man. So far, I love it and I know it just helped finally tracking down everything that went into my body. I have a few questions though for Jason, or even Berardi, if he’s listening. First, I’m a student and I really don’t know how to judge my activity level. I used 1.7 because I’m pretty active, walking a lot on campus and I always am running errands and such. Is this too high? I weigh about 191 with about 8% body fat right now and my base cal. intake came out to be about 3000. To me this seems just a tad high, but I may be wrong. Also, I found my previous diet was way too low in fat and too high in protein. So, in an effort to put more fat in my diet I upped the Flax, and my strength has increased. I will be getting some fish oil this week though as I know it is “King.” But, are these high doses of Flax bad? Say, 3 tbls. a day? I’ve read some mixed info. on its effect on T. Lastly, what should my normal macro. profile be and can this manipulated to lose more fat? Any other tips to maximize this diet? As I said, I love this diet so far, mainly because it’s just so darn practical, and when I want to put on some mass in the winter, it’ll be easy to convert to the massive eating diet. Berardi is the man. I would appreciate ANY insight from those who have had experience with this diet.

To determine your macronutrient ratio read “Massive Eating Part II” and it will give you a pretty good idea. If, after reading the article you are still unsure what to do then just assume you have normal, but not excellent, insulin sensitivity and try something like a 40% car/30%pro/30% fat diet. As for your activity level formulations it seems a lot of people have found the numbers (calories) too high to lose fat so you will just need to experiment.