Donating Plasma

My roommate came up with a seemingly safe idea for some extra cash: donate plasma.

Apparantly we’d get $20 on the first day on the week we go, and $40 on the second (so you can get $80 a month or $240). His sister is in the medical field, and says it won’t affect our lifting if we donate at least 24 hours prior to lifting. (it takes 24 hours to “fill back up” on plasma) I’m just doing a double check on here, what do you guys think?

I was planning on lifting 4 days a week anyways, Mon-Thur, but changing that to Tues-Fri wouldn’t really hurt me. Donate on Sat and early Mon, lift from Tues-Fri. The only thing I’m worried about is the slight lack of plasma by the time I lift hindering my gains. Any thoughts?

I have no experience on this, so I’m not going to try and guess.

Try it, and let us know. I’m interested.

haha alright. I’m also curious as to see if biking to school will slow my gains. I’d do just one or the other, test it out, make it more accurate, but I’m using the chance to bike to school as my cardio. the biking shouldn’t hurt the lifts, should it? except squats and such, right? anyone?

oh and could someone, anyone, respond to any comment I make around september to remind me to let you all know how things went? while we’re on it, let’s do stats right now:

bench: 3x6 at 235
squat: 3x6 at 330
deadlift: 3x6 at 330
weight: 202 lbs
body fat %: dunno, guessing between 12 and 15? (pic is of mid feb, slight progress since then)
waist: 32 in

I’ll try to update this again around september.

Plasma is about 92% water, and the other 8% electrolytes, protiens, minerals and fats. In theory if you drink plenty of water before and after you donate and eat a good diet you should be fine.

Pretty ghetto. It could affect recovery slightly.

your chest is your weakest upper body feature and forarms.

how’er the wheels?

not the thread for that, though I’d be more than to start a new one for that.

EDIT: and…done. check it out, gimme some ideas.