DOMS + Adequate Nutrition - Hormonal Imbalance = Hypertrophy?

I have been working out for at least 10 months. Each and every workout I push it about as far as I can go. I have DOMS in every location I ‘should’ the following day or two. I pump protein, but overall given my workouts are 5am, my periworkout nutrition is awful.

That aside, I had good early gains, but things have plateaued. That is OK, however, I am still having significant DOMS for EVERY workout. I don’t seem to be getting much growth, at least as much as I would suspect given the ‘soreness’ I feel with the workouts. I completely recuperate before my next workout of that bodypart, so I don’t think OVERTRAINING is the cause.

Any ideas?

I know my periworkout nutrition needs to be better, and I just ordered Anaconda protocol and will see if I can manipulate it around my schedule. (This is going to be difficult with a 4:30 wakeup and 5am gym. But I will surely be better than I am now, which includes fasting workout followed by a 100g protein PWO shake. I eat about 250g protein every day.

I guess I would think I would be having more results still, given how damn sore I am afterwards. BTW I don’t have any hormonal issues.

First, DOMS is usually correlated with improvements, but it is not the end all be all marker of muscle growth. Many people who have incorporated CT’s peri-workout nutrition are having more gains with less DOMS. This leads me to believe that DOMS is more-so a discrepancy between work capacity and nutritional intervention during said work.

That being said, just have SOMETHING before heading to the gym, doing a fasting workout just reeks of DOMS and no gains. You may think you are training hard, but the amount of effort you’re putting in a fasted workout pales in comparison to what you can achieve in a fed state.