T Nation

Doing daily TRT Injections During Fasting or Eating Window?

Hi Guys,
Probably a long shot, but I’m wondering if there is anyone here that is fasting and is on TRT? I grew up thinking smaller multiple meals throughout the day was best for health, but now I’m starting to believe more and more on the benefits of fasting. I do intermittent fasting almost every day where I eat all my calories in a 6 hr window. Planning on trying extended fasts once a yr.

I’m new to fasting so I’m still exploring. After researching and realizing there’s no clear answer, I know I need to figure out the best time of the day to schedule fasting, eating, exercise, and sleep on my own. However, I’m wondering if I should do my T injections during fasted or eating window. My eating window is in the evening. I guess the T injection may break the fast. However, I take tadalafil/sildenafil when needed during the fasting window as I heard it may absorb better with less food in the stomach. Wondering if the same would be true for T injections. Or maybe it’s better to take it during my eating window, as some things are better absorbed/tolerated with food.

Absorption won’t be altered with food or not with TRT shots. Or at least significantly.

Tadalafil I try to take on an empty stomach. But it doesn’t matter.

Sildenafil def on empty stomach.

Food and insulin changes will affect SHBG levels therefore affecting TT and FT levels.

roscae, thank you.