Does Weight Lifting Make You Better Looking??

not talking about physique-wise but face-wise does it make you better looking, I feel that since i started lifting i’ve become more good looking, like before i used to have a round big looking face that seemed to elongate now that i’ve started cutting i can see contours (probably not right choice of word, but oh well) and it doesn’t look as elongated anymore. I’ve heard when you lift heavy over time your facial structure changes from all the scrunching, any truth to this?

Your neck could thicken from strengthening tendons/traps, and if your BF drops your face could slim up/chisel, but I don’t see what else you could be asking…

I mean, now that my neck and shoulders are far wider than when I was like 16, I can pull a thick goatee perfectly.

My girlfriend says “If you’re ugly, you’re ugly. Muscles won’t make you good looking. You can’t change ugly.”

Sorry.

[quote]goochadamg wrote:
My girlfriend says “If you’re ugly, you’re ugly. Muscles won’t make you good looking. You can’t change ugly.”

Sorry.[/quote]
x2. You will get attention though.

naw I say lifting does make you look better. Fully clothed I still prefer the way I look at 220 than 185.

Course I get all jacked and pumped up from my workouts so I feel really great. So I think I look better but I really just feel better.

I’m even thinking of posting a picture of myself here. I’m gonna go full celtic…(all naked cept a little black box). heh :wink:

As a woman, I can tell you if you take two guys you’d consider average looking and put a jacked up on body on one, he is automatically more attractive. No contest.

[quote]goochadamg wrote:

Sorry.[/quote]

Um what is your “girlfriend” trying to tell you and is it time to dump her?

Well, you can lose fat from your face if you’re getting healthier.