T Nation

Does This Cycle + PCT Sound Good?

Hello guys! I have just registered after lurking for a couple years. I have been training for 3 years now, and have grown to an alright size imo. I am 220 lbs and 6"2 and my strength is alright. I do ie. incline bench 220x5 and bb row 320x5. I think I am ready for my 1st cycle. I hope to gain and keep 20-30 lbs... :slightly_smiling:

Week 1-10; 500mg test-E EW
Week 13-15; 4000ui HCG E15D

and then, if I begin to feel something around the nipples midcycle, then take Nolvadex pills.
10mg EOD.

Does this cycle look good for a beginner cycle? Anything that should be changed (I am thinking mostly about the PCT, is 4000ui E15D starting week 13 okay?)

I also have some questions about HCG, I couldnt find some proper answers to. I know it should be held cool, like in a refrigiator
When you buy it, should you hurry and place it in your fridge ASAP or do you only need to place it in the fridge a week or so before use (after you have mixed it, I pressumme)?
Thanks, you guys!

You need to read more about PCT.

10mg of Tamoxifen EOD is also the wrong way to handle rising estrogen levels.

Read the SERM/AI sticky

Ahh yes thank you! I had no idea what SERM and AI meant, so I never looked at that thread. :slight_smile:
It seems it is best to take Nolva at 20-40g ED. I have read many places both to take Nolva week 3-10 just to be on the safe side, but I have also read many places to take Nolva only if you begin to feel sore nipples etc. Which one would you recommend?
I dont think I would need an AI, when I am only doing one beginnercycle of 500mg Test. But maybe I should have one to use together with Nolva, -if I begin to feel a coming gyno while on?

[quote]TheImposter wrote:
Ahh yes thank you! I had no idea what SERM and AI meant, so I never looked at that thread. :slight_smile: