T Nation

Does Anyone Here Take Just HCG?

I am new to all of this and new to the lingo most
Of you use. I was chronically tired for years and finally a doctor tested my test and it was low. I’ve since been put on hcg and estrogen blockers. I have no choice but to trust my
Doctor for the time being. He orders blood tests every 3 months and we go from there. But from browsing this site I’ve seen a lot
Of doubters and new information.

Does anyone here take just hcg and blockers? How long have you been doing it? What have you noticed? I’ve heard mixed reviews on blockers but also have heard some people develop gyno if they don’t take them. Are there any specific questions I should be asking my doctor?

No members here are on HCG mono and estrogen blockers. Add to that you can’t affect E2 inside the testicles with AI’s, forcing you to lower the HCG dosage and decrease testosterone in the process.

You can’t optimize testosterone on HCG.

1 Like

What do you mean by optimize? E2 is estrogen? AIs are?

I have nothing to base this on but since I’ve been in it I’ve never been stronger in my life. And I am 32. This could be coincidence but I’ve felt like an absolute beast the last three months in the gym.

Sorry for the questions but, this is all new to me. I am doing as much research as I can right now.

Surprised you’re doing so well, most don’t do well on HCG mono.

Estrogen blockers are bad for estrogen (E2) metabolism and can cause osteoporosis if you take moderate doses frequently, this is what the studies are showing that has doctors reevaluating the use of AI’s.

TRT without AI’s is prefered (TRT+drug free), this way you don’t destroy estrogen metabolism and end up with osteoporosis in your youth, estrogen puts minerals in bone and you’re suppressing the whole natural process.

HCG mono isn’t prefered by hormone optimization doctors if large frequent dose AI’s are needed.

AI’s are aromatase inhibitors or estrogen blockers.

What’s your frequency and AI dosage?