Doc Refusing to Prescribe T

Hey everyone. This is my first time posting on this board as I need some help and advice.

So I got my blood work done and my doctor (who is your typical boy scout kind of person, goes everything by the book) told me my lab results. He told me that my Testosterone level is low, however he refused to prescribe me Testosterone because of my age (30 yrs old). He said I’m very young and would not need Testosterone.

He refuses to give me my test results in paper and did not read my numbers off, simply said it’s low. For me, having low T has affected me in my work life, sex life, and just overall happiness so I feel like I need to boost my T levels back up. I’m a fully healthy adult, work life, social life, family life is good. Its the lack of energy, libido, basically all your typical low T symptoms.

I have already looked into Anti-Aging clinics, etc., around my area and they are all rather too expensive, my insurance wont cover it, or the waiting list is way too long!

I never want to buy Test through a non-pharmaceutical, but this looks like it has left me with no choice. Personally, I want to get a prescription for Testosterone, but that option is gone because of my doctor.

What should I do? How else can I get a prescription for Testosterone?

Also, are there any fellow Canadians here from Ontario that has experience with Testosterone prescriptions?

Any help would be appreciated! Thank you!

There are 7 stickies here, start with:

• advice for new guys
  • finding a TRT doc

Demand your labs!
You need these:
TT
FT
E2
LH/FSH
prolactin
CBC
cholesterol [concern is too low]
TSH
fT3
fT4

Where are you? Affects your options and perhaps someone has a reference.

Thanks for the reply! ill give those a read.

Im located in the GTA area. Toronto and Mississauga, Canada.

I would definitely appreciate a reference from a doctor that actually knows what they are talking about.