Do You Notice Fish Oil Effects

I have a bottle, I’m not using it. Expires next year so i figure i’ll get on the consumption and put it to use since i paid for it. I just started training again so i wanted to get off to the best start possible. So i started using it

No, I don’t. But, in the grand scheme of my diet I don’t expect miracles from it, rather trusting the research and the idea behind why it would help long-term

oh yeah?

If by “notice” you mean via bloodwork/lipid panel results, then yes.

If by “notice” you mean via stiffer joints and needing longer warm-up periods when you’re not consistently taking em, then yes.

If by “notice” you mean in the same way that caffeine or nicotine or alcohol are noticed, then no.

I think a lot of people expect something miraculous to occur overnight with any supplement. Something like Fish Oils IMO you take for the long haul.

In my case, with the matter of my joints, I do notice a difference when I’ve stopped taking them in the past. In terms of body composition, I can’t say for certain, because although I’ve been smarter diet wise in past off seasons. I do feel they have contributed to a better overall body comp, but I’m sure that a greater amount of LBM has also had an impact.

S

[quote]chillain wrote:
If by “notice” you mean via bloodwork/lipid panel results, then yes.

If by “notice” you mean via stiffer joints and needing longer warm-up periods when you’re not consistently taking em, then yes.

If by “notice” you mean in the same way that caffeine or nicotine or alcohol are noticed, then no.

[/quote]

Well said

I noticeably leaned out when I introduced fish oil to my diet. I went from a low intake of omega 3’s to 6 g of fish oil + a lot of ground flax so that might’ve made a difference.