Do Things Get Worse Before They Get Better?

Hey guys, this is my first time posting but really looking for some feedback. Without going to deep down the rabbit hole of my past year, a little background. I have had sexual dysfunction ever since stopping an antidepressant cold turkey nine months ago. From a lot of the research I have done since then it seems I have PSSD which is rare and a lot of people dont know about it. I have since been trying to fix everything.

I went to the Low T Center locally and had bloodwork done and my T was low. With two drawings: my first total was 340 and Free was 6.8 . My second drawing the following week was total 225 and Free 4.6 . The rest of my levels all seemed in normal range but I want to note my estradiol was 28. I am 37 years old. So I was started TRT. I get an injection weekly and then the 3rd and the 5th day I do hcg injections at home.

I obviously as stated already had issues, however, I had gotten to a stable point where I could get erections manually on a regular basis, my libido was low though.

So first week of my T injection which was on a Thursday went fine. By Saturday(it could have been placebo some) I seemed to feel a little better, more of a confident sense and actually on Sunday had sex with my wife for the first time in nine months without a pill. Sunday I gave myself my first HCG shot and still felt good. Felt good Monday as well. On Tuesday I took my next HCG shot and seemed fine, but by Tuesday night I started to feel different. Wednesday I was actually worse than before treatment.