Do I Look Like I Even Lift?

I’ve been lifting fairly regularly for about 18 months, with the primary goal of getting healthier and stronger, but obviously I want to look good too. My physique goal is to look strong and have relatively noticeable muscle definition, while retaining feminine curves. I’m not aiming to get stage-ready lean. Asking for honest opinions- do I even look like I’m athletic and lift, or do I just look “thick”?

3 Likes

I’d say for sure. But I’m a sucker for musclular legs and glutes. Keep doing what ever you’re doing! It’s working

1 Like

You have legs and your back is developing nicely! So to answer your question, YES! You look like you lift and workout! Your not just a cardio queen! Keep going, and don’t forget to change it up, as your body is a machine that adapts quickly!!

1 Like

As the others have said, your butt and legs look great and have some nice definition in those areas. I would begin to target your shoulder caps and back to achieve the taper look we all desire.

2 Likes

You’re going to get approval from 100% of the men on here.

10 Likes

But judging by the second pic, if I saw her on the street, the answer would be no. I would think, she is in decent shape, but that’s it.

1 Like

Yep. Really great lower body, but I second studhammer on more focus on shoulders and back.

1 Like

Thanks everyone! I’ve been using a push/pull/legs split, but I’ll try to focus extra hard on my shoulders and back. I totally agree that my shoulders are lacking. My back is a bit more developed than shows in that picture, I’m just terrible at posing.

Guess I’m going to have to step up my efforts!

1 Like

For an accurate assessment, don’t pose. Bodybuilders spend weeks, if not months, learning how to pose properly because it’s easy to do wrong and doing it wrong means you end up hiding parts of your physique.