T Nation

Do I Have Potential? If So, What am I Doing Wrong?

Did a clean bulk on SS for 6 months and mainly gained fat. Always been weak all my life with high bf. Currently cutting since 2 months from 23% to 10/15% bf.

I have very weird body proportions. I store fat in my ass hips and thighs like a female and skinny upper body which gives me a pear/hourglass shape. Maybe it’s just my large legs contributing to this. Doc confirmed with lab that I didn’t have Klinefelter’s or low test (862 ng/dl). I’ve been lifting on and off for probably 3 years and am starting to get serious even tho I’m sure I’ll probably never get a decent proportionate physique.

I’m 19. 6’1. 190 currently. Unsure of current bf%.

Stats are 115 ohp, 175 bp, 225 squat.

Not even sure what I’ll look like after my cut but can you guys give me some advice ? Idc if u think I don’t have potential, because I’m still gonna lift. I just want others people’s pov on this.

Also do I have wide hips/narrow shoulders.

Also I might have Body dysmorphia disorder.

So, if some stranger online tells you that you have zero potential means you wont try improving yourself? I hope that is not the situation.

I already found what you did wrong.

Starting Strength should be run for like maybe 3 months. During that time, you shouldn’t be bulking. You’re doing 15 reps of squats a workout; you’re not accumulating enough volume to necessitate any sort of serious response to training. These programs are intensification, and get you better at lifting heavier weights. To build muscle, you want accumulation.

Go do some variation of 5/3/1. Don’t bulk, pretty much ever. Eat well. Focus on quality nutritional sources.

Legit I say in the thread that idc. I’ll still work out. I’m asking for opinion/advice.

Should I finish my cut tho ?. Guessing I’ll probably 19% bf or something. I guess cut for the rest of summer ?