DL Critique? Squat and Bench Questions

I’ve been training for a few years and have been dead lifting for about a year and a half. So have I gotten it right on the DL?

Stats at the time of the lift:
6’2 tall
210lbs (18%bf)

DL: 3x5 reps with 160kg (353 lbs), no 1RM tested
Squat 140kg (308 lbs) x 1 rep below parallel
Bench 105kg (231 lbs) x 1 rep, triceps are weak

The video is the second set of the 3x5 reps I did that day.

i think you still need a little bit more hamstring/hip flexibility and then you’ll be fine

Lockout is soft. You overtravel. Otherwise looks decent.

[quote]apwsearch wrote:
Lockout is soft. You overtravel.[/quote]

That, and you don’t reset the bar, you just tap it.

I’m not a fan of deadlifts for reps, but for the most part it looks okay.

With the exception of the minor issues already mentioned.

i like the video and the intro…deads seemed good too

Video editing: excellent

Shoulders: a little far forward

Back: a little more arch

Lockout: over exaggerating

Chest out to tighten your upper back more, it seemed to loosen as the set progressed. If you attempt a near max single with the same upper back tightness you will cave.

good lift man, just check out your lockout position - your torso is leaning back and your knees are bent. a proper lockout is standing UPRIGHT with locked knees. your entire body may lean back slightly to keep the center of gravity on your feet but not by bending the knees and leaning back the torso.

nlpbodybuilding.com/images/raw690dl.jpg

look at that guy, tight knees and upright torso.

that’s just a relatively minor form issue though man, you lifted the weight with a flat back and good overall position IMO.

i score it a 95 out of 100

shoulders are fine. there’s no way he can keep them any further back.

only ‘problem’ is the lock out.

[quote]ZeusNathan wrote:
i score it a 95 out of 100

shoulders are fine. there’s no way he can keep them any further back.

only ‘problem’ is the lock out.

[/quote]