T Nation

Disappointed, Thoughts on My Training/Nutrition

Hi T-Nation!

I've been working out for years, latest 1,5 years with full focus. I am pretty disappointed with my development in every area. I wanted to ask you guys how my training/nutrition looks today. Any kind of advice is greatly accepted! I did HST for 3 months before, and I have been on this routine for 4 weeks now. I change the workout a little every day to mix things up a little, but keep the main movements the same and progressive. I've been on a bulk with steady gains in bw of 2-3lbs/month. I'm 180cm/89kg or 5ft11 / 200lbs.

1. Training

Days 2-on-1-off

Day #1 - Legs & Biceps
Front squat - 4 sets of 10 with 90 seconds between.
Leg press - 4 sets of 20 with 90-120 seconds between.
Glutes isolation machine - 3 sets of 10-15 with 60-90 seconds between.
Preacher hammer curls - 3 sets of 6-8 with 45-60 seconds between + 2 sets of 8-10 (45-60s).
Barbell curls - 4 sets of 8-10 with 45-60 seconds between.

Day #2 - Chest, Triceps & Calves
Bench press - 3 sets of 6 with 90 seconds between.
Incline dumbbell bench press - 4 sets of 10 with 90 seconds between.
Cable standing fly - 3 sets of 10-12 with 60 seconds between
Rope pushdowns - 4 sets of 10 with 45-60 seconds between
Triceps extensions - 4 sets of 8-12 with 60 seconds between.
Calf raises - 5 sets of 20-50 with 60-90 seconds between.

Day #3 - Back & delts
Deadlift - 3 sets of 6 with 180 seconds between.
Bent-over row - 4 sets of 6-12 with 90 seconds between.
Pulldown - 4 sets of 8-12 with 60-90 seconds between.
Seated lateral raises - 4 sets of 15-20 with 60 seconds between.
Dumbell shoulder press - 4 sets of 10-15 with 60 seconds between.

My 1-rep-maxes for some lifts if it does matter: BP&FS 300lbs, DL 440lbs.

1. Nutrition

Example (workout day)

After waking up: 250ml of apple juice, 5g creatine, 5g bcaa
Breakfast: Oatmeal & eggs
Pre-workout: Pre-workout drink (whey, some carbs, arginine, beta-alanine, milk)