T Nation

Dirty Gerdy Training Log

After a very long absence I've decided I want some forum activity back in my life.

I'm not looking to argue about my methods. I'm here to post what I do and why. If it helps you then cool if it doesn't and you know more than me cool. Do you and I'll do me. Having said that, I'm open to criticism. We can always learn.

For those of you that don't know me. I've been bodybuilding since I was 18 yrs old with the NPC and I started powerlifting at 20. I now currently lift with the USPA and hold the CA State Squat record in the 242's at 622lbs and the National Deadlift record at 722lbs. I hit both at a bodyweight of 231. I have a shitty bench I'm fixing. My best meet bench is 355. I'm looking to push into the low to mid 4's soon. I'm no Dan Green lol but I am striving to be the best I can and push my body to the limit.

My methods include bodybuilding and powerlifting principles. My training style rarely changes...I just change the weights and rep ranges based on whether or not I'm powerlifting or bodybuilding. I believe in a big compound lift focused on strength and pr's follow by a volume/feel/bodybuilding style of training with accessory lifts. I'm a genetic freak regarding staying lean, etc. I am the stereotype of a "hardgainer". I'm not a natural athlete. I currently walk around at 6' 230-235 with abs and am only running 500mg of test per week. I blast and cruise now. If you don't know what that means then hit the chem forum.

I used to post here a few years ago. I'm sort of a vet possibly lol I knew more than the average guy then but I really was just a dumbass kid that liked to read...now I'm less of a dumbass with the same passion for this stuff and a few years older and stronger lol :wink:

I'm hoping to be an addition here to help others as well as continue to learn myself.

cheers!

722lb deadlift at bodyweight 231

I'm doing the socal champioships by uspa this coming september. I'll be calling this "road to metroflex" lol