Differing Massive eating Regimens

Okay, I’ve been using massive eating for a few months now to great results. I have been having a P+F meal in the morning, then Pre-and Post workout drinks, then 2 P+C meals following over 5 hours, then 2 more P+F meals then a P+F drink before bed. But this morning i was jsut reading through some back issures of Appetite for Construction and the layout by Berardi in issue 167is different, something he calls the ‘taper method’ where he describes 2 P+C meals BEFORE the workout, then P+F for hours following. What’s the deal? has anyone done it this way, and if so what were your results?

Please post and give me some of your meal schedules pre and post workout becuse clearly there’s a few ways of arranging the meal timing. Thanks.

I’m trying the massive eating approach as much as possible–due to work, my workout is late in the day–so here are my daily meals:

breakfast: p/c
morning snack: p/f
lunch: p/f
pre-workout: p/c
post-workout: p/c
late snack: p/c
bedtime: p/f

all for about 4500 calories a day–have gained 5 pounds in 4.5 weeks

would like to hear how others are doing this

Mayfield, your plan is solid as is. Whlcrow’s plan is another good example. JB often gave the option of the Taper method, but also was not hesitant to admit that it will not lead to as quick or as efficient results (particularly in fat loss). The Taper method was more of an option for days when you’re not training.

I think that the Taper method would be less than desirable due to the constant shift from P+C to P+F. There’s too much risk of ultimately combining C and F, as you run into the dilemma of carbs and fats being in the blood at some time, together.

Stick to what you’re doing. If you want to add more carbs, then make that first meal P+C, or the third meal post-training P+C.

1lb per 1 week? doesn’t seem right, probably mostly water or fat? do you messure bf%? do you look bigger/fatter?