T Nation

Diet/Training Advice?

First of all, hi to all you guys. Been reading this site for a while and I find it quite helpful.
Second, I've been fooling around in gym for a few years now... with emphasis on fooling. Only recently have I begun to put all the pieces of the puzzle together (training, nutriotion, rest).
My stats are: 180cm, 82kg, unknown body fat%:frowning:
Anyway, I'm still afraid I'm doing something wrong as I don't see that much gain in muscle but a lot in the size of gut(in the morning it's flat, but as I feed myself over the day, it's sticking out more and more and more and MORE) I think I'm doing something wrong in all of the three pieces.
Been going (ot ar least wanting to) seriously for about 3 months. Since I have no problems getting obssessive with things I think my diet is pretty good nutritionally speaking. No junk food, no cheat meals. But I'm afraid I'm overdoing it... let's say. Today:
1 banana, 1 apple, 8 egg whites
280g tuna, 200g wholewheat bread
280g tuna, 100g brown rice
500g(this varies) turkey breast
280g tuna

Post workout I do 8more egg whites + 100g cornflakes (+did 2 bananas before... dammit)

When I first started it I ate around 8 meals a day, meal every 2 or less hours, but I felt and looked like I was 9 months pregnant... not that I look much different now, but I'm feeling better kinda.
Also trying that carb-cycling thing.
Aiming for 270plus grams of protein, 225g of carbs (kinda cycled that's 280 on high days 170 on low days) and around 60g of fat.
Today I DID got it wrong I think, but most of the days I'm right on...

I intensified my traning recently, so now I'm doing 4 sets 6 reps TUT around 3X1 with 30seconds rest in between sets (to get the heart pumping) almost to failure (last rep is damn hard to pull out). Yeah, I'm finished with my training quite quickly.
Doing 3 day split, 4 days a week(WHAT?? you're saying?):
Day 1:
Chest + triceps