Diet Tips/Hints?

Alright guys, I have been working to clean up my diet for the last 3 months but I am running into a few problems.

Before I elaborate I should clarify a few things-

1- Not trying to bulk nor cut, just trying to clean up my diet and make it healthier. After I manage that, I will think about other things.

2- I am young(19), and am a poor cook with little “know-how”. (My 3 years in cooking during high school apparently taught me that girls>cooking) I can follow a recipe, but if it calls for a “judgement call” I will mess up.

3- My main goal is improved GPP, however since I am also working on my diet I came here for help as many of you could be culinary experts and in fact know more about eating/cooking/diet than many chefs.

Now that I have said that, and hopefully prevented some confusion we can get to the heart of the post-

I am running out of things to eat that are both healthy and that I can cook. I have been eating canned tuna, canned chicken,bananas, peanut butter(on bagels or wheat bread), oatmeal and eggs for the last 3 months and I am starting to eye my friends’ non-healthy foods like frozen pizza.

So can anyone give me some healthy and hopefully easy alternatives/options that I can add to my terribly short list of foods?

Sorry if I am sounding like a whiner, but my taste buds are crying for a change, but I really do appreciate any responses I get.

[quote]SouthernBrew wrote:
Alright guys, I have been working to clean up my diet for the last 3 months but I am running into a few problems.

Before I elaborate I should clarify a few things-

1- Not trying to bulk nor cut, just trying to clean up my diet and make it healthier. After I manage that, I will think about other things.

2- I am young(19), and am a poor cook with little “know-how”. (My 3 years in cooking during high school apparently taught me that girls>cooking) I can follow a recipe, but if it calls for a “judgement call” I will mess up.