T Nation

Diet Question - Fruits & Veggies

I've been lifting for over two years and have recently hit a wall. I have been stuck around 150-155 pounds for over two months and haven't been able to gain weight. I'm looking to gain another 15-20 pounds. If anybody has some advice to better my eating habits a little it would be very appreciated.

I weight train 4-5 times a week.
Here's a little bit of diet background information.

Weight = 115 Pounds
Body Fat = 3-4 %
Height = 5'9"

Weight= 152 Pounds
Body Fat = 5%

I have an extremely fast metabolism. So I haven't worried too much about eating unhealthy foods.

My normal eating habits are.

Morning: Protein shake+8 oz milk, recently added a sausage+egg biscuit

Afternoon Lunch: Usually a Terrayki Bowl or a Philly Cheese Steak

Afternoon Snack: Protein Bar

Late Day Dinner(after workout): Usually something with a lot of calories, 2 burgers from McDonalds or Wendys or something.

Night Time Snack: Usually a well balanced meal, chicken + rice and vegetables

Before Bed Meal: Protein shake + 8 oz milk

I usually drink with friends 3-4 times a week, and I'm cutting down to 1 time since reading some articles on T-Nation about alcohol consumption. One thing i've wondered about is the fact that I don't eat a lot of fruits and vegetables. From my understanding though, most people who eat these foods are using them as healthy carb substitutes to pastas or bread.

Since I don't have to worry about getting fat I haven't really eaten a lot of fruits or vegetables. Is this an ignorant mistake? Any input would be appreciated.

1--You are not healthy at 3-5% bf for any length of time. Get that into your head. NOT healthy!

2--Give the 'fast metaboslism' thing a rest. How would you know? You donm't eat enough to even quantify your metabolism into the equation.