Diet/Program Questions

Hello. I’ll provide some background before I ask my questions …

I started lifting back in mid-january. I’ve since put on 20lbs, and have significantly improved on all my lifts. I’m 5’10 and weigh 180lbs. My lifts have nearly doubled in this time: my squat went from 3x8 at 135 to 2x8 at 205 and 2x8 at 225. My other lifts have progressed similarly.

I believe I’ve made some damn good progress despite not really knowing wtf I’m doing. I do a, what I now believe to be, fucked up total body routine on monday, wednesday, and friday.

It currently consists of (exercised in order listed):
4x8 close-grip chinups
4x8 DB seated shoulder presses
4x8 back squat
5x5 bench press
5x8 bent over DB rows

My diet consists of large amounts of cottage cheese, fruit (mostly apples & bananas), tuna (on ezekiel sprouted bread [little mayo]), oatmeal, shredded wheat, eggs (I’ll eat 5 whole ones at a time), and beef jerky. I drink mostly water, and some diet iced tea. I occasionally drink diet coke.

I try to eat 600 calories 5 times a day. I don’t count calories, but just go on “intuition.” Example typical meal: i’ll have 5 eggs + a piece of ezekiel (or two) and a banana). I believe I’ve got the eating thing down, except for two things.

In the morning, monday-thursday (picked up on my way to school), I eat a turkey sandwich. It consists of two slices of wheat bread, 38 grams of turkey lunch meat, 12 grams of provolone cheese, and some veggies (lettuce, peppers, tomatoes).

Macro-nutrient breakdown: 59.55g protein, 19g fat, 9g saturated fat, .5g trans fat, 49g carbs (11g sugar) for a total of 585 calories. I’ll also eat a large banana with this, or a handful (or two) of nuts (peanut/almond/walnut mix). Is this a good choice? Should I avoid lunch meat? I may eat two of these a day occasionally substituting roast beef for the turkey.