Diet for a College Student

hey im a student on my own in a dorm, cant cook. and obviously im dirt poor so i have to deal with dining hall food. i cant make my own meals so all i can do is rely on eating a shitton of pancakes and eggs for breakfast and chicken/ fries and pasta for lunch and dinner basically every day.

yea theres the occasional meal with a different kind of meat, and i know the foods i mentioned are good for max calorie intake but theres no way this is the optimal way to help me build up.

the only benefit to this is the fact that i can eat eat at the dining hall 10 times a day if i wanted. its the quality of the intake im more concerned with, not the quantity.

is there anything i can do to aid this matter of having not much choice on what i can eat

thanks

Don’t eat the shit. If you can eat there 10 times a day, then only eat the healthy stuff (ditch the fries, pancakes etc). You have milk I assume, and I’m sure they have one of those salad bar/veggie bar things, so make use of that. It shouldn’t be that hard to do if you can eat unlimited amounts or go back for 2nds or whatever, especially if you can visit more than 3 times a day. My dorm didn’t have that, so I basically stashed milk in a nalgene bottle for use later that evening, and I would go back two or three times and get more turkey sandwiches to save in my fridge for later use. If the cafeteria has a deli sandwich line then you can use that too. Get a small fridge and stock it up with your extras.

[quote]darshy wrote:
hey im a student on my own in a dorm, cant cook. and obviously im dirt poor so i have to deal with dining hall food. i cant make my own meals so all i can do is rely on eating a shitton of pancakes and eggs for breakfast and chicken/ fries and pasta for lunch and dinner basically every day.