Diet Check (W/ Pretty Tables!)

As of this morning, I’m 19 years old, 5’10", and 165lbs. I’ve been working out for about six months, but I only stopped being an idiot a few months ago. Since then, I’ve only been eating a clean ~2500 calories a day. Low-carb, and I’ve been following CT’s Running Man program for cardio as well. But I very recently decided that I really don’t care about seeing my abs if I’m only 165lbs.

So here I come a-bulking. I pulled some more all-nighters reading articles this weekend, found the Massive Eating diet, and set about amending my nutritional schedule.

The ME calculator says that I should take in around 4000-4100 calories on training days, about the same amount on HIIT cardio days (if I continue doing this 3x a week… what’s your experience regarding HI cardio on a bulk?), and a number on my rest days that pretty much equals everything listed minus the three Fast Recovery shakes at the beginning. BTW, Fast Recovery is either Surge or (as I currently have) a Surge replacement for when it goes out-of-stock every other day.

You can probably ignore the unfinished eating schedule on the right side. Right now, I’m trying to fit all these meals in with my fall semester schedule. It’s pretty simple to eat right when you?re just working in the summer… but I’ve never tried to balance this with classes before.

I’m not sure that I even have room for all of this food in my current dorm. In a few weeks, I’ll be back in a dorm with a real, manly refrigerator rather than the notebook-sized microcrap I have now. So I might not be able to fit all of this in until that time… but I’ll wait until after today’s grocery run to make that determination. Perhaps I’ll just need to toss out my roommate’s tofu and make space.

Take a look at the link below and give me suggestions/criticism… please? I’ve never really done one of these before.

http://img410.imageshack.us/img410/162/dietxy4.jpg

Happy Birthday!