T Nation

Diet Advice

Hey guys!

I was referred here by some guys at the rate my physique forum.

My current stats-
19 years old
6'1
220lbs
~15%

Goals- To lose fat and be at single digit bodyfat.

I would like advice on setting up a solid meal plan, since it is hindering my progress.

Im not a beginner to lifting. I have been lifting seriously for 2 years now but I certainly am a beginner in terms of dieting.

I would like to get into single digit bodyfat so that I can bulk again and gain lean mass.

I dont have a meal plan at the moment but foods I eat during the day include-
Grits
Milk
Some fruit
Rice
Bread
Potatoes
Peanut butter
Ground meat
Tuna

Please help me set up a solid meal plan. I want to reach my goals.

Any advice will be appreciated.
Regards

Don't be a lazy cunt, the info is all out there. Have you even read any of the articles on nutrition?

Just a hint, bread and milk are not part of a cutting diet.

And why the fuck does nobody on this planet ever eat a damn vegetable? What's so bad about fresh, chewy broccoli, carrots, cucumber et al?

That is not a rhetorical question, either. Explain this bullshit!

Haha, okay. You are right, I am lazy, but I have read lots of nutrition articles, especially here on tnation. I just dont always no what advice to follow because I read too much. I know milk and bread is not part of a cutting diet.

I know how to set up a diet, I just dont know how to apply it! I have a lot of theoretical knowledge, but not a lot of practical. Theres nothing wrong with veggies, I know they are essential. I dont know why I dont eat them to be honest.

Here is a diet I thought of? Pretty basic.
1- Eggs, oatmeal, fruit
2- Train
3- Whey, fruit/dextrose
4- Ground meat, veg, olive oil
5- Tuna, veg, olive oil
6- Ground meat, veg, olive oil
How is that?