T Nation

Did Starting HCG while on TRT Reduce Sex Drive?

Is that possible? Did anyone hear of this ever?

It depends on who you ask, mostly HCG cause problems like low libido and extra sides. The question you have to ask yourself is are you willing to sacrifice libido for fertility and fullness of the testicles.

1 Like

I have zero experience with hcg but I would think it comes down to getting dialed in. I’m sure most just don’t ever find the right amount of hcg & T because it’s time consuming. T by itself is hard enough for some. I could be totally off though. I would think there is a point where if you get both just right that libido would be fine. I see it recommended here a lot to get your T protocol in check before adding hcg.

1 Like

It certainly makes dialing in the hormones more difficult. Speaking from experience. You are working with more variables.

Interested to see if other guys experience lower libido with HCG added in. I had a generally poor experience with it at first, but am considering giving it another shot at a lower dose.

No all HCG has done for me was stop my balls from aching.
Are you on TRT? How long? Have any bloods you can share?
Over the top E2 is the usual problem with TRT patents that end up with libido issues.

anyone else think this?

think what? I have systemlord blocked because he is so out there with his made up theories.

HCG will raise your E2 and that can kill your libido if it goes too high. That is why we have anastrozole. You can take your HCG for testicular atrophy and pain and run your TT/FT lvl where ever you want and keep your E2 in check. It is so simple a caveman could do it. HAhA.

1 Like

I question the sanity of anyone who at random attacks other members without cause or justification.

I never acknowledge or reply to him unless attacked.

I doubt OP cares if a mentally unstable man has blocked other members who are here to do nothing other than to help, but thanks for sharing utterly useless babble.