T Nation

Diary of a first timer

Whats up everyone. Just thought I’d post some thoughts for total newbies(like myself) that were wondering what its really like.I posted my cycle previously under “give in to the dark side” but basically its:
Test eth 500/wk 1-8
Equipose 400/wk 1-7
dbol 30mg/day wk 1-4

First off the whole drawing of the stuff into the pins and getting the right amount in was tricky at first. Also keeping th needle steady while making the injection(pushing the stopper with one hand) was kinda tricky too. The actual needle in the skin and injecting didn’t hurt at all–really. You can actually feel the stuff flowing into your muscles. I did my 1st shot last Monday 500mg of the test and 800 of the EQ basically two 3cc shots. One in my ass one in my quad. The quad one starting aching about two hours later like a charlie horse. The ass shot didn’t ache at all. I went ahead and did a lower body/deadlift oriented workout that day cause I thought that might help blood flow to the shot areas. Woke up the next day and my leg and ass are KILLING but they’re not infected or anything. Just have to walk like I got sodomized by a gorilla thats all;] Thats it for now my next shot is tomorrow and even though my legs still ache some, I can’t wait. I’ll post more with pics later once the juice really takes hold. Sorry if this bores the vets but I thought someone with no clue what its like(like me) might wonder what it really feels like.

Possible solutions to minimizing the pain of your injections would be as follows;

1. Swab the area with alchohol before injections.

2. ALWAYS APSIRATE, this should be no brainer.

3. Use 23-25 guage pins for just about anything. BTW length depends on the site 1 1/2 for the glutes, 1 for the quads and around 3/4 to 1/2 in for delts/bi’s&tri’s.

4. Inject slowly (I usually take arond the better part of a minute to 1 1/2 min a cc depending on what it is).