T Nation

DGarcia's Progress Log


#1

Finally putting this online. I'll be as specific as possible without writing a novel.

Stats;
Age - 29
Height - 5' 8.5"
Weight - 159-163lbs
BF - 12.5-15% (Tested with 3 point calipers, I believe they are off hence the variation)

Nutrition;

3 Meals a day - 50g protein, 50g carbs, fat - by product of food
2 Protein shakes daily - 20g, w/ 2 Flameout, 3 FA3
W/O - Surge Recovery

Some of his will be changing in the next week or 2. Will update..

Goals

Long Term;

Weight 180-185 lbs < 10% BF
Bench - 315lbs
Squat - 405 lbs
Deadlift - 455lbs
Fix internal rotation problems.

Short Term;

Drop excess fat gained during a poor "bulking" diet over the holidays, to begin gaining clean mass.
Begin fixing internal rotation.

Training History;

Began training at age 19. Spent several years doing "Mens Health" workouts, with far from optimal nutrition (Poor food selection, partying etc.). Gains were negligible until about 2 years ago when I became a PT. Did Cressey's "Maximum Strength" followed by 3 months of I, Bodybuilder (could not train 5 days a week consistently so I had to stop). Did some odd ball training here and there, followed by Cressey's "Show and Go" for 1 and 1/2 runs.

Current Training;

3 weeks HP Mass, but had to change to to severe recovery issues (had to stop 3rd workout, unable to do more then warm up on the forth in week 3). Just started 3 Point Super Hero Complexes w/ Isolation.

Not sure what else I should put here; if there is any other info please let me know.

I hope to put up current pics by the weekend.

I'll track as much here as I can, and try to update regularly.