Developing the front of the traps

I have been doing weights for about 2 years and have shown good progress. Am definitely a lot bigger – and still pretty lean. This is a little hard to explain – but one thing I have noticed about my upper body is that it seems that the bone that runs along the top of my pecs before you hit the traps (the clavicle??) seems to be very prominent, much more so than on other guys. Which means I am concentrating developing the upper pecs and the traps to make it less noticable. But it seems that most of my trap growth is upwards and behind – not in the front where I need. Are there any specific trap exercises or techniques that anyone can recommend?

Develop your upper chest more. I don’t think there is such a muscle as ‘front traps’.

POWERCLEANS< POWERCLEANS POWERCLEANS POWERCLEANS
SNATCHES
DEADLIFTS

I don’t have any anatomy charts here with me but I am almost positive the traps do not connect with the collar bones. Upper pec developement is the way to go for making that less noticable.

As you get bigger and thicker it will ‘appear’ the traps come around the front of the neck to cover that area, but I just don’t think it is anatomically the case.

KB,
There is an exercise I learned along time ago. My friends and I call it the salt shaker. Take a lite dumbell in each hand while standing. Next raise your right dumbell going towards your left ear, like you are throwing salt over your left shoulder. Then alternate with the left dumbell toward your right ear. Squeeze the dumbell up, don’t throw it over your shoulder. This will hit the front of your traps.

Travis, Your’e joking right?