Designing a Lifting Program for High School Football

Ok, this is gonna be a long post, so get ready. For the last two seasons I?ve been an asst. coach on high school football teams, the offensive and defensive line coach. This year I?m also the de facto strength coach.

A little background info on what I?m working with. For the winter season (now til about late February) I expect to have 12-15 players in the weightroom. For at least the month of November and possibly the month of December they have no conditioning work, no speed work, no positional work, NOTHING they are responsible for except lifting.
They range in age from 14-16 years old. Most of them have been in the weightroom before, so I?m not dealing with total beginners, however, I?m sure some of the freshman will be completely new to this. Almost all of them lack any real base of muscle mass (I think that right now we have three kids on the team over 200 lbs.) Some seem to have good posterior chains (compared to overall strength) and in some it?s appallingly weak. I have two benches, an incline, a squat rack (not a power rack,) a back extension, 2 lat pull stations, a cable row, numerous dumbbells, a stability ball, blocks and plenty of other pieces of equipment which I consider to be worthless (for the record: leg press, leg ext, leg curl, smith machine, some cable attachments, etc.) No GHR, Rev Hyper, power rack or any of that other fun stuff.

I?m looking to steal from a couple of sources: Big Martin?s post on tier training for his athletes, http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do;jsessionid=CECAE8A346FEC965EDCD8FC41536D73C.ba13-1?id=432787