T Nation

Depression After Test Booster

Hello everyone, this is my first post here on the forums (however i am in no way new to forums). I am however relevantly new to bodybuilding, not a complete noob, but none the less, still pretty much a noob in most folks eyes lol.

Ok so here is the scenario. I ran a popular test booster for 6 weeks (DAA is a main ingredient) i really enjoyed the product and saw great benefits from it, however after stopping the 6 week cycle about a week or two later i became sluggish and at times depressed. I have chatted with friends and was told it was more than likely a result of a rise in estrogen (correct me if im wrong, im here to learn) so if that were the case would running something like Erase or similar help combat the cycling off side effects, if so how when would i run it in relation to the test cycle?

I realize that taking something to help cycle off a test booster might seem very weak in a lot of folks eyes as PCT is usually reserved for much more advanced methods, and test boosters them selves are used in these cases sometimes, however its just my situation and if anyone could enlighten me as to how i could run the product again without experiencing the side effects when cycling off, i would be very grateful for your help. i hope to learn and be able to answer questions myself here one day, but for now im just a noob and asking them lol, we all gotta learn right? :slightly_smiling: ... flame suit on, and thanks for the help in advance!

Maybe masturbation would help. How long has it been?

[quote]ethanwest wrote:
Maybe masturbation would help. How long has it been?[/quote]

im trying to re-inflate them, not drain them lol

In all seriousness though, I have only taken one test booster before (Alpha Male) and I didn’t experience this sort of side effect, are you sure this is the reason?

[quote]ethanwest wrote: