Decent Numbers for Less Than a Year of Training?

A little info about me. I started lifting a year ago but due to injury and rugby, it hasn’t been consistent until about 6 months ago and since then I’ve been getting steady gains. So I just wanted to know if my numbers are decent because I’m thinking about going into powerlifting but for the moment, my goals are to gain strength and at least weigh 200lbs for rugby. I’ve still got a good 7 months before the season.

Here are my numbers at 185-190lbs (was at 145lbs exactly a year ago) all raw:
Deadlift - 405x4
Squat - 265x5
Bench - 185x5
Overhead barbell press - 125x4

What do you guys think? Are these decent numbers for someone looking to get into powerlifting under a year of training?

Deadlift is not bad at all. Your squat is pretty low compared to your deadlift IMO but can’t really see your body structure. Bench and overhead not horrible either. What is your age.

20 years old and only at 5’6 so pretty bulky at that height.

Deadlift is my best lift because it wasn’t as affected by injuries as much as other lifts. Had a pulled muscle at the top of the quads area which made it hard to squat. Running/sprinting around in rugby also made it harder for squats but didn’t affect my deads as much.

Also dislocated my collar bone so my bench and OHP was off worse than the other 2 lifts.

Well then taking into account the injuries and some strength loss due all the running if you made a full swap for a few months into PL you could do relatively well for a first meet.

that deadlift is really really good! def mirin. what is your routine at the moment or have you switched up a lot? am too a beginner, though i noticed when benching twice and pressing once a week i made most consistent gains in those two.

I currently don’t follow any programs but here’s what my usual week looks like:

Monday - OHP/Shoulders/Triceps
Tuesday - Rest
Wednesday - Deadlift/Back/Traps (really kills the grip)
Thursday - Rest
Friday - Bench/Chest/Biceps