Deadlift Suit

so im looking at competing at the worlds meet in reno for the WABDL federation, here is the rules for gear :

Single ply polyester squat and deadlift are allowed, along with one-piece singlets. Canvas and denim are not allowed. Groove briefs may be used. Single ply bench shirts are allowed in polyester or denim. Some double ply polyester bench shirts are allowed and double ply denim shirts. Canvas shirts are not allowed. Velcro straps on the back of the bench shirts are allowed for closing the back of the shirt. Open back / split neck / floppy back shirts are not legal. Knee wraps not exceeding 2 meters / 6.5 feet may be used. Wrist wraps not exceeding 1 meter / 3.25 feet may be used. Please see the “Official Gear” section for a complete listing of approved equipment.

im a complete newb but as my deadlift is near 500, gear could be a considerable help with others using it as well for my class. adding as little as 30 pounds could be the difference,
so what would guys with gear experiance reccommend for a dl suit? i was looking at titan briefs for 50$ and my friend at the gym who informed me of the meet says they are great evem for dling.
much thanks in advance

I love my Metal King DL suit, but they aren’t cheap. I don’t have any experience with briefs. You won’t get as much out of a suit for DLing as you will for squatting or benching equipped, but I tend to get around 50-60 lbs (and my DL sucks).

[quote]bignate wrote:
so im looking at competing at the worlds meet in reno for the WABDL federation, here is the rules for gear :