Deadlift Rehab

hi,
i’ve been powerlifting for the last 3 years…my workouts include squats, deadlifts, bench press, and olympic lifting such as power clean and press and the snatch.

i had been making steady progress and have a 1200 lb total in the big 3…
405/315/495 (dl,bp,squat)

i smoke a lot of pot and really dont train hard unless i feel good…about a month ago, i injured by lower back deadlifting…it was a sharp pain in my tailbone/lower back area and happend in my last set with 405 lb…and today i still felt it doing my 2nd rep w/ 315…

i have several plans for a rehab…one obviously being no more heavy deadlifts!! i feel like my form is broken and im too worried about pulling something instead of focusing on the lift…

i did some goodmornings and my lower back felt alot better…

the question i have for everybody is how long can i lay off deadlifting??? i feel like i cant even bend over anymore without feeling it in my back…

instead of deadlifting…i plan on doing chins and pullups so my back is still getting a workout…also i will start doing tons of goodmornings so i can get my lower back and hams working…is that enough of a rehab for my back?

my weight as of today was 168 lbs…

Why not get it checked out by an actual doctor?

When I hurt my SI joint, it was 5 months before I could deadlift and 7-8 before I could deadlift heavy. I had to stick with front squats over back for 2-3 months and it was close to 5 months before I could back squat heavy. I was able to do reverse hypers and bb back extensions after a couple days. I couldn’t do GMs for a month. For 2 weeks, I had to do floor presses over benching because regular benching hurt my hip/back. For a month, it was hell moving in and our of cars and too much back flexion hurt too.

So see a doctor and work what you can how you can, and don’t do it if it does hurt.

Reverse Hypers
45 degree back extensions
Ab wheels
Good Mornings
GHRs

Hammer the shit out of these exercises and you will bulletproof your back…