Deadlift PR 315 Lbs

Hey guys, I’d just like to show my PR video of a 315lb deadlift done on Saturday. I’ve been training with decent consistency for about 5 months since I got mono, and about 5 months before that. I’m proud to have gotten this far, and this forum and site has helped more than alot.

Does my form check out pretty well? I’ve thought about maybe starting with my hips a little lower with my back at a greater angle to the floor, but my legs are pretty long compared to my torso.

1 Like

Sure good lift, that is like me doing about 380lbs, and I couldn’t do that at your level of experience.

Isn’t it a little dangerous to stress yourself when you have mono? I thought the spleen was at risk of rupturing.

Oh I guess I wasn’t clear. I fully recovered from mono about 5 months ago and have since been able to train hard.

congrats !!!

gotta go for 405 now! don’t quit! :slight_smile:

Good PR man!! Best feeling in the world is a deadlift PR!! The only form critique i would have is for you to drop your ass. But other then that good shit!! And try using Magnesium Carbonate it could help!!

Good job!

[quote]KingMike wrote:
Good PR man!! Best feeling in the world is a deadlift PR!! The only form critique i would have is for you to drop your ass. But other then that good shit!![/quote]

Agree. It was a pretty good lift, but you could have kept your ass down a bit more. Thinking of pushing the floor away will surely help this.

For what? Do you mean chalk? His gym might not allow it, otherwise that would be a great suggestion.

Nice job. Now get your shouldrs back more and post a vid of at least 350lb from next weeks session.

That was way easy. LOTS left in the tank.

Congrats on the PR. Looks like you’re rounding your lower back to me for the entire lift. Get rid of the belt and drop the weight for a while till you have the flexibility to keep your spine neutral.