T Nation

Deadlift Critique

Tell me if its good, bad, and what I need to work on, all my lifting is self taught, so I don’t wanna go heavy till its right

I thought I posted a vid…

Looks fine…are you concerned about anything in paticular?

Looks stupidly light. Nobody can help you with form if you’re lifting a goddamn pvc pipe. Put some weight on the bar that actually registers with your body and then post a vid so we can see how your form looks on an actual deadlift. Practically anybody’s form can look great when they are barely lifting anything.

[quote]csulli wrote:
Looks stupidly light. Nobody can help you with form if you’re lifting a goddamn pvc pipe. Put some weight on the bar that actually registers with your body and then post a vid so we can see how your form looks on an actual deadlift. Practically anybody’s form can look great when they are barely lifting anything.[/quote]

I was wondering what you really think about it?

Good form - shoulders are good over the bar, chest is up, good hip extension

Possibly keep the bar closer to your shins at the start ?

[quote]BlueCollarTr8n wrote:

[quote]csulli wrote:
Looks stupidly light. Nobody can help you with form if you’re lifting a goddamn pvc pipe. Put some weight on the bar that actually registers with your body and then post a vid so we can see how your form looks on an actual deadlift. Practically anybody’s form can look great when they are barely lifting anything.[/quote]

I was wondering what you really think about it? [/quote]
Haha sorry. I guess that’s one of my pet peeves. People asking if their form is okay and using like 15% of their max. You don’t want to judge form on one rep max either, but you gotta find a little bit of a happy medium I think to make form assessments.

thanks for all the replies! ill be posting a video with a higher weight on wed!