Deadlift Critique - Conventional

365x1
415x1

• just workin on form. I only pull sumo, so I’m new to the conventional game, any help much appreciated.

here’s the 365, my legs/back were sore from the day before taking this one, I have my squat vid up in this section also, in a different thread.

Great now stop listening to 50. He’s a sniiiiiiitch.

[quote]Jlabs wrote:
Great now stop listening to 50. He’s a sniiiiiiitch. [/quote]

I’m not here to make a 50 cent fuckin debate man lol, I’m here for some advice from experienced/guys who know more than me, cause I know there are many on this site.

-Am I too forward?

-Should I get lower when deadlifting, it looks like my knees are only slightly bent, almost like stiff legging.

-It seems like my back is too horizontal, would it be easier for me if it’s more upright?

I have no clue what I’m doing when I do conventional, i just lift it haha

[quote]rasturai wrote:
-Am I too forward?

-Should I get lower when deadlifting, it looks like my knees are only slightly bent, almost like stiff legging.

-It seems like my back is too horizontal, would it be easier for me if it’s more upright?

[/quote]

In your first video, I think you could have pulled your shoulder back more, this would reduce the rounding in your lower back a little bit.

You should also try getting your ass down lower, this will also help with the lower back.

Eric Cressey wrote 3 articles about deadlifting, you find em by doing a search.

From a competition stand point, why did you switch to conventional?

In my experience guys who switch to sumo usually end up pulling more as opposed to conventional.

[quote]xb100 wrote:
rasturai wrote:
-Am I too forward?

In your first video, I think you could have pulled your shoulder back more, this would reduce the rounding in your lower back a little bit.

You should also try getting your ass down lower, this will also help with the lower back.