Deadlift and Squat Program

Hey :slight_smile:

Any recommendations on a program I can follow that will help get my deadlift and squat numbers up? ( I am not comfortable formatting my own)

My bench is my strongest lift of the 3, would like it to go up too, but its the two above that are lacking and need the most help.

I would also like to keep some iso movements.
I have been lifting for 6 yrs so not a beginner
I dont care for 5/3/1
can lift 4 days per week.

Thanks!

It seems you have the perfect schedule for the Westside routine. IMO maxing weekly is going to bring up your squats and deadlifts the best. I also like what Stan Efferding and Eric Lilliebridge do for squats and deads. One week you max squats and the next you max deads and repeat

Those are both good suggestions. You could also look into Paul Carters strong 15.

There’s the Bulgarian Method.

I had success with this deadlifting and squatting one day a week each. Nice and simple, follow the main lift with standard assistance stuff.

Note: It’s not a very demanding program, but I made great progress using a deflated max to start with, then calculating a new max after the 6th week (you rep out 94% that week) and deflating that as well. If you’re in it for the long haul, something to consider.

I think I will look further into Westside.

I saw some threads on it tho and people were saying how its hard to follow or easy to screw up because of the way it is written or something?
Any thoughts on this?

Is there one preferred template to use?

[quote]coyotegal wrote:

Any recommendations on a program I can follow that will help get my deadlift and squat numbers up? ( I am not comfortable formatting my own)
[/quote]
Smolov

Just run the base mesocycle if you want. You won’t be deadlifting, but by far the biggest jump in my deadlift numbers that i’ve ever had came of the heels of Smolov regardless. Also your squat should explode obviously.

[quote]csulli wrote:

[quote]coyotegal wrote:

[/quote]
Smolov