Dead Lifts & Sore Back

I did romainian deadlifts the other day during my work out, and actually went heavier than I have before, now I felt good during the exercise and believe I had proper form. But today, 2 days later, my lower back is sore, not like back pain sore but muscle sore, along with my hamstrings, and area around my hips.

My concern is should my back get sore doing romainian dead lifts or am I doing them wrong? Also should I look into buying a belt? I am still new at this and am only dead lifting a 6 rep max of 135lbs. Any recommendations and tips would be greatly appreciated. One last question, what is a Good Morning?

Semper Fi,Brent

So you want to work out but you’re upset if you get sore muscles? Sounds to me like all the right muscles got hit just enough. :wink:

Good morning? http://www.exrx.net/AnimatedEx/GluteusMaximus/BBBentKneeGoodMorning.gif

DO NOT use a belt your just going to hinder yourself, the soreness is fine its normal, just dont push yourself on the dead lift when you are new to doing it.

im 6’3 296 pounds and im in the gym dead lifting only 180 for 6rm and i feel like a total pussy but i increase it nice and slow by 5 pounds if i manage all my reps.

dont let ego get in the way of progress just take it easy. go nice and slow and it will work out in the long run

Thank you for the link. Nah, I don’t mind being sore, I actually like it. Pain is weakness leaving the body! OHHH-RAH!!!

Semper Fi, Brent

[quote]john-lennon wrote:
DO NOT use a belt your just going to hinder yourself, the soreness is fine its normal, just dont push yourself on the dead lift when you are new to doing it.

im 6’3 296 pounds and im in the gym dead lifting only 180 for 6rm and i feel like a total pussy but i increase it nice and slow by 5 pounds if i manage all my reps.

dont let ego get in the way of progress just take it easy. go nice and slow and it will work out in the long run[/quote]