Damage control when drinking

hey guys, first I’d like to thank everyone for all their awesome information. I’m a college student, been training for about 3 years, with a 250 bench, prolly 10-15% BF range. Being in college, i have been binge drinking steadily anywhere from 1-3 times/week and i think it is causing me to platau in both muscle gain and fat loss (big surprise eh?). While I’m in school I dont feel like quitting drinking, but i was just wondering if I can minimize the negative affects of beer by one of the following.

1. Drink no more than 6 beers, in stead of 6-10.
  2. Take those Hangover pills (they do seem to help with hangovers)
  3. Do my heavy lifting days on days when i don’t drink, and cardio on days when i do.
  4. Take more vitamins or other suppliment?

I read all that i could about this, and it seems that all is known is that drinking reduces T levels by up to 50%. I guess i’m just looking for a way to minimize my losses.

Thanks, Duff_man

Consider the new low carb beers that still kick ass (alcohol percentage unchanged).

I`ve seen one with the habitual percentage and that has 97 calories instead of 150.

Small different that counts if you multiply it by 6…

I was wondering the same thing, cept with me it’s not drinking, it’s the cocaine. I mean, usually, I only get strung out 4 days a week, but I can lift like an animal after doing a few lines.

Do you think it’s best that I hit the weights when I’m on? I think it’s awesome, my heart rate is through the roof and I’m shredded, so I think it’s all good…

You’ve got to be fucking kidding!

While we’re talking about damage control…I have a question also. I’m a student also and I like to eat Big Macs. Since I’m in college I’d like to eat as many Big Macs as I want and don’t plan on stopping because my age justifies it. In short, I want to minimize the effects of my crappy eating habits by taking a magic pill or supplement. Another option is that I can just do more cardio on non-eating days.