Dam Dirty Snow- Rippetoe's w/o Squat?

I’m not trying to puss out of squatting here. I actually enjoy squatting… Long story short: I train outside. It snowed a few night ago, My makeshift wooden squat rack got covered in ice, and due to some other variable went Kaboom.

Until around January the only place I can train is inside my bedroom.

I can do Deads, powercleans, OH Press, Bench, and pull-ups with the equipment I have… to bad that leaves out the one crucial part of rippetoes… The Back squat.

Any idea’s on a program I could do? I’m still a Novice, but will adding weight to the bar still be effective If I’m not doing the squats?

My Powerclean is unusually high considering I’ve only done it a few times ( 150+lbs x3x5 ) at a bodyweight of 150-160bs. So Maybe front squatting is possible too minus the fact that if I dump the weight forward in my bedroom it’s gonna be going though the wall… ( Maybe FS’s aren’t a good idea.

Build a new rack of some sort, and move it inside when you’re done using it.

You built a wooden squat rack too? That’s awesome. I, however, have no suggestions on how to fix your problem. I am assuming that garage/basement lifting not possible?

front squats.

serious.

[quote]goochadamg wrote:
Build a new rack of some sort, and move it inside when you’re done using it.[/quote]

That’s not a possibility. Hence this thread.

In 6-8 weeks I will have the money to buy one. I would like to train in a productive way until that time using the previously mentioned exercises. Ideas/ suggestions?

Clean the weight and go for front squats (higher reps if need be).

Agreed on the front squats.

You will not be able to push the really heavy weight, but its better than no squat at all.

You can also do single leg front squats if you need more of a challenge per leg.

Just get a chair or bench and put your other leg on it.

that sucks dude, any picks of this awesome sounding squat rack?