T Nation

D-Bol Only Cycles

these seem very common amongst steroid newbies (such as myself) but lots of people call them useless and say you wont keep you gains.

What are your opinions on dbol only cycles?

I would be curious about running dbol alongside some proviron to minimise bloat/sides. Any input?

Do a search please. You are about the 4,500th person in the history of T-Nation to ask about a dbol cycle. You have ~10 years worth of opinions waiting for you.

And benmoore why would someone choose proviron instead of an AI and how would either addition make not a shit cycle?

Sources stocks are limited - I was under the impression proviron acts as an AI? I thought that adding an AI or AI like substance would reduce the bloat/estrogen related sides associated with dbol.

Dbol is cheap, seems to act rapidly and promotes a feeling of well-being from what I have heard (I fully admit I have no experience here)… Just trying to understand why it cannot be run with some care… and also I am just curious!

EDIT: The few reviews of dbol/proviron cycles I have come across have been only possitive.

If you really want to use an oral only cycle, go with an Sdrol clone. Seriously, Dbol is going to inflate you like a balloon for a short period of time, and then you will deflate. Getting rid of all/most of the estrogen will yield shit results.

How many of the positive dbol/proviron cycles have talked about where they are 4-6 weeks after/during pct? Everyone is going to feel awesome on cycle. Like I said, temporary gains from dbol, that’s about it.

[quote]TheBigV wrote:
If you really want to use an oral only cycle, go with an Sdrol clone. Seriously, Dbol is going to inflate you like a balloon for a short period of time, and then you will deflate. Getting rid of all/most of the estrogen will yield shit results.