T Nation

cytomel dosage w/ bromocriptine

Need some T-3 advice, since it's my first time. I've been on bromocriptine for 4 weeks today. Dosage is 5mg ed. In those 4 weeks my appetite has been suppressed in a big way....this hasn't caused any bodyfat loss as of yet. The only reason I see for no loss is low thyroid. After starting it I noticed I was cold....my body temperature has dropped and is coming in consistintly at 97.6. This sounded similar to what Brock mentioned when he was using bromo. So I decided to start a 6 week cycle of cytomel run with the bromocriptine. I started today at 25mcg. Body temprature has come in normal and above all day. Now finally to the question...if I bump up the dosage to 50mcg is it better to take all at once in the morning or split up in smaller dosages? I want to keep any sleep problems and sides to a minimum. Thank you for any input. BTW....I wrote all the rest just in case anybody was interested in the effect of the bromo.

bump...come on...I need tomorrow's dosage :slightly_smiling:

From my research . . .

Six week cycle. Spend 5% of the 42 days ramping up to your top dosage. Spend 40% of the cycle at your top/high dosage, spend 55% of the cycle ramping down.

T3 ideally should be taken in divided doses. 25mcg, twice per day. 50mcg, 4 times per day.

25mcg is a good starting point. 75mcg is probably the point where the negatives start to outweigh the positives. T3 is great for burning fat, but will burn as much LBM as fat.

I don't know anything about bromocriptine, but T3 is usually taken with Clen(buterol) for its anti-catabolic properties, not to mention its complementary thermogenic and CNS-stimulatory properties.

Finally, T3 really, really shouldn't be taken without some sort of anabolic support, once again to preserve LBM. T3 should not be taken by itself under any circumstance, unless your goal is to reduce LBM.

All that said, I'll defer to the experts here on the board that have personal/direct experience.